Where we are for 2009…


Well, here’s the list of confirmed drivers, and what we may expect from the rest; changes are in red.

Ferrari:  Kimi Raikkonen, Felipe Massa.  NO CHANGE

McLaren:  Lewis Hamilton, Heikki Kovalainen.  NO CHANGE

BMW-Sauber:  Nick Heidfeld, Robert Kubica.  NO CHANGE

Toyota:  Jarno Trulli, Timo Glock.  NO CHANGE

Renault:  Fernando Alonso, Nelson Piquet.  NO CHANGE

Red Bull:  Sebastian Vettel, Mark Webber.

Williams:  Nico Rosberg, Kazuki Nakajima.  NO CHANGE

Force India:  Giancarlo Fisichella, second driver to be decided

Toro Rosso:  None yet.

Honda:  Don’t know whether they’ll even be participating next year.

What ever happened to the Silly Season?!?!  This is all boring!

We need SUSPENSE!  We need unexpected driver changes!  We need Super Aguri!  We need…



One Response to “Where we are for 2009…”

  1. Misu Says:

    Super Aguri and Zsolt both did decent jobs compared to their possibilities. Aguri was helped to born but then the team was let alone and Zsolt came from a country that is still not able to provide the finances and have limited experience in top level motorsports. Under these circumstances I think they reached what was within reach, Aguri outpaced the works Honda and Zsolt scored a lucky point but failed to show any remarkable performances. I’d say, average effort among the Minardi drivers, only those could emerge from that team, who could make his luck without them as well.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: